About Us
Tribal Regulations
Community News
Departments
Employment
Tribal Contacts

Lower Sioux Community Center

39527 Res. Highway 1, P.O. Box 308
Morton, MN 56270


Main Phone Line: (507) 697-6185

Fax: (507) 697-8617

 

DEPARTMENT   E-MAIL ADDRESS
Tribal Council - (507) 697-6185
Denny Prescott, President
  denny.prescott@lowersioux.com
Robert Larsen, Vice President
  robert.larsen@lowersioux.com
Earl Pendleton, Treasurer
  earl.pendleton@lowersioux.com
Gary Prescott, Secretary
  gary.prescott@lowersioux.com
Justice Wabasha, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
  justice.wabasha@lowersioux.com

Tribal Executive Staff - (507) 697-6185
Tara Strey, Executive Secretary
Ext. 8611 tara.strey@lowersioux.com

Enrollment Department/Member Services - (507) 697-6185
Miranda Sam, Enrollment Clerk
Ext. 2529 miranda.sam@lowersioux.com

Tribal Historic Preservation Office (THPO) - (507) 697-6321
Grace Goldtooth-Campos, THPO / Historic Site Manager
  lowersiouxthpo@lowersioux.com

Finance Department - (507) 697-6185
Ram Dhanwada, Chief Financial Officer
Ext. 2520 ram.dhanwada@lowersioux.com
Mitch Farmer, Finance Director
Ext. 2520 mitch.farmer@lowersioux.com
Loretta Dixon, Grants Coordinator/Accounts Payable

Ext.

2522

loretta.dixon@lowersioux.com
Melissa Chee, Finance Clerk
Ext. 2526 melissa.chee@lowersioux.com
Daneilla Bidinger, Finance Clerk/GAP
Ext. 2521 daneilla.bidigner@lowersioux.com

Housing Authority - (507) 697-6185
Phyllis Littecreek-Wilbanks, Director

Ext. 2540

housing@lowersioux.com  
Richard Goodthunder, Clerk

Ext. 2539

richard.goodthunder@lowersioux.com  

 

Health & Human Services - (507) 697-6185
Darin Prescott, Health & Human Services Director

Ext. 8628

darin.prescott@lowersioux.com

Lower Sioux
Health Department

39458 Res. Hwy. 1 Morton, MN 56270
(507) 697-6169 Fax

Teri Schemmel, Health Administrator

Ext. 8624

teri.schemmel@lowersioux.com
Marisa Pigeon, Community Health Nurse
Ext. 8626 marisa.pigeon@lowersioux.com  
Stacy Hammer, SDPI, RDN/LD
Ext. 8627 stacy.hammer@lowersioux.com

Chris Helget, Benefits Coordinator

Ext. 8625 christine.helget@lowersioux.com
Debbie Robertson, SHIP/Community Health Educator
Ext. 8630

debbie.robertson@lowersioux.com

Gwen Kodet, Community Healthcare Assistant
 

gwen.kodet@lowersioux.com

Geri Leith, Community Transportation Worker
 

(507)430-6227

Lower Sioux Chemical Dependency Services
Woniya Kini Behavioral Services

39458 Res. Hwy. 1 Morton, MN 56270
(507) 697-9108 (507) 697-9111 Fax

Dwight Willemssen, Outreach Worker
(507) 430-2086
  dwillemssen@lowersioux.com
Rebecca Pendleton , Billing and Medical Records/Mental Health Coordinator
  rebecca.pendleton@lowersioux.com  
   
   
   

Lower Sioux Social Services & ICWA Center

P.O. Box 308 Morton, MN 56270
(507) 697-9108 (507) 697-9111 Fax

Reanna Jacobs ,Child Care Coordinator/ICWA Advocate

  reanna.jacobs@lowersioux.com

Lisa Jones , Social Worker/ICWA

  lisa.jones@lowersioux.com

Nicole Deprez , Social Worker/ICWA

  nicole.deprez@lowersioux.com
Candice Berry,Receptionist
  lsssreception@lowersioux.com
   

Police Department - (507) 697-6185

Please Call 911 for ALL Emergencies

Zach Lamblez, Chief of Police
Ext. 2530 zlamblez@lowersiouxpd.com
Jason Deterling, Police Officer
Ext. 8655 jdeterling@lowersiouxpd.com
Jessica Lamblez, Police Officer
Ext. 8655 jlamblez@lowersiouxpd.com
Troy Griffith, Police Officer
Ext. 8655 tgriffith@lowersiouxpd.com
Darwin Melin, Police Officer
Ext. 8655 dmelin@lowersiouxpd.com
Adrianne Lamers, Police Officer
Ext. 8655 alamers@lowersiouxpd.com
Police Dispatch (507) 637-4036
 

Call all Police Lines

(507)697-8655


Lower Sioux Clerk of Court - (507) 697-6185
Penny Kandt
Ext. 8615 penny.kandt@lowersioux.com

Recreation Center Youth Workers - (507) 697-6185
Josh Larsen, Director
Ext. 8612 josh.larsen@lowersioux.com
Jane Steffen, Recreation Leader
Ext. 8612 jane.steffen@lowersioux.com
Jesse Kodet, Tobacco Prevention Worker
Ext. 8613 jesse.kodet@lowersioux.com

Maintenance - (507) 697-6185
David (Butch) Larsen, Community Facilities Manager
(507)430 - 3627 blarsen@lowersioux.com
Mike Gregg, Roads
Ext. 8644 mgregg@lowersioux.com  

 

Dakota Futures, Inc./Economic Development

39436 Reservation Highway 1 Morton, MN 56270
(507) 697-6236 (507) 697-6263 Fax

Vacant, Director    

Cynthia Zimmer, Receptionist/Assistant

  dakotafutures@lowersioux.com

Office of the Environment

(507) 697-6185

Deb Dirlam, Environmental Office Director
Ext. 8643 deb.dirlam@lowersioux.com
Amanda Strick, Environmental Specialist
Ext. 8642 amanda.strick@lowersioux.com
Tara Strey, Brownfields Coordinator Ext. 8611 tara.strey@lowersioux.com

Veterans Representative

39527 Reservation Highway 1 Morton, MN 56270
(507) 697-6185 (507) 697-8617 Fax

Luke Johnson,Tribal Veterans Officer

 

Ext.

2539

 

 

luke.johnson@state.mn.us

Cell: 507-837-2761

 

People Service
Chad Danielson
Water Complaints, Problems
  (507)206-9160

Updated: 11/19/2014


Jackpot Junction Casino       Dacotah Ridge Golf Course
© 2007 Lower Sioux Indian Community. All Rights Reserved.